Leede Jones Gable Announces New Executive Appointments

Leede Jones Gable Announces New Executive Appointments

Leede Jones Gable is pleased to announce that its Board of Directors has appointed Jim Dale as its new Chief Executive Officer, and Robb Hindson as its new Chief Financial Officer. These appointments will become effective once regulatory approval is received.

“Leede Jones Gable is roughly 2.5 times bigger today than it was a little over a year ago and the role of President and CEO has become much larger and more complex. As a result, I have decided to split my role with Jim Dale, our current CFO.” said Bob Harrison, current President and CEO. “Jim and I will continue to work very closely together. Rest assured, I will not be going anywhere.”

Bob Harrison will retain the title of President and will continue to oversee the brokerage side of the business. Jim Dale will have the title of CEO and will be responsible for, amongst other things, strategy and adapting the business to new challenges.

Jim has been CFO since 2003 for Leede Financial Markets prior to its merger with Jones Gable & Company in December, 2015, and for Leede Jones Gable thereafter.

Robb Hindson, former CFO of Jones Gable for approximately 25 years, is going to transition into the role of CFO and will work with Jim on a smooth transition.

“I look forward to working closely with Jim and Robb in their new roles,” said Harrison. “The new appointments will help ensure Leede Jones Gable is well positioned to continue growing our business.”

About Leede Jones Gable Inc.

Leede Jones Gable Inc. is Canada’s newest national independent investment dealer as a result of the merger between Leede Financial Markets Inc. and Jones, Gable & Company Limited. Leede Jones Gable provides clients with truly impartial advice through more than 150 investment advisors and portfolio managers across Canada in 13 locations.

Headquartered in Calgary, Leede Jones Gable is registered as an investment dealer in all provinces and territories within Canada and is a member of the Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC) and the Canadian Investor Protection Fund (CIPF).